top of page

Welcome to the debut of the Allender POD

As a retired engineer with time on my hands, I have spent some of that time contemplating an alternative to the usual mass transit systems. I envisioned a city of commuters who owned their own little pods that they drove into a local vacuum tube portal and were shot off to their destination.

This site contains what I came up with, once I actually looked at what may work. I have no illusions of fame or riches, but just a hobby, to see if a network such as this is feasible, and just maybe of value to future thinkers of mass transit. I am sure there are many better thoughts out there.

Please contribute by what ever nature you feel competent and please provide the basis for what you contribute. I will add notable contributions to this site. Also check the Status tab for updated information on technical contribution needs and progress.


bottom of page